The Way It's Going To Be

Okay just to get things started I'll tell you how this is going to be. I will share my feelings, adventures, secrets and just ordinary things that happens in my life. I will never reveal anyones name I write about since it doesn't matter, you don't need to know their name or my name, you get everything else. I know you'll be thinking hey I know wich country he is from since he has selected Norway, well I won't let it be that easy either because every week I will change my location to something else. But I guess by the time you read this you allready know who I am so this doesn't really matter does it?



I've been thinking a lot the past few weeks of what beeing a friend really means, it's a question not easily answered by the average citizen. How often are you supposed to have contact? How often are you supposed to meet each other eye to eye? Can you talk about everything? Are you willing to be there for your friend every time even if you don't get anything in return? As I said theese are not easily answered questions and I don't think there's really an answer to them because every human is different in many ways and deal with this kind of questions differently and it depends on the friend as well. I've broken contact with many friends lately sine I feel the communication isn't going both ways, I've got to make to move for the communication to start and sometimes when I haven't talked to them for some time I get a text or other form of message that says "Why do I never hear from you?". Aren't friends supposed to give each other a call or maybe send a text? Is it really a One-man-job to keep a friendship? No, the action must taken from both people, otherwise sooner or later the one keeping it together is going to lose interest because he or she doesn't get anything in return.
Most of my friends I keep in touch with online, that is through varies communities such as the all so known facebook for naming one. I also use varies of chat tools such as msn messenger, skype, ventrilo and sometimes ICQ (does anyone use ICQ anymore?) and it's mostly through chat tools I keep in touch with most of my friends, of course I text and call some of them more than others but mostly by the computer. As many people I have "friends" that I haven't met in real life, the problem with this is you can't really know who the person really is but still some of them I feel like I can say that he/she is a friend. Now some of you are thinking "How can he call that a friend? He haven't met the person, he doesn't know who he/she really is" and that's very true BUT I don't think you can keep up with the mask for ever, sooner or later the real person steps out more and more, of course there are some really bad people in chats and communities and we'll never get away from that fact, it's a question of trust and respect. Some of my friends that I have met online through the years I've talked to for up to 7 years and still haven't met them in real life, some I've talked to on the phone, texted and stuff like that but never really met eye to eye and I ask myself,why? I think it's a lot of laziness from both parts and never really taking a step forward to do it. I've gotta tell you about this one person though, we had been talking for years through msn, phone and ventrilo but recently not so often and it was the day before my graduation and my neighboor comes over knocking on the door with flowers in her hand and said that the flower bid came with them earlier but since I wasn't home they left them with her so she could give them to me later. I had really never gotten flowers from someone like that so of course I was curious of who it was from, so when I read the letter I was moved and suprised that it was from a person I've never met in my life but still she sent flowers and congratulating me for my graduation. I must say that I have still not felt that appreciation  more than that one single time and I will make it up to her sometime because that meant very much to me.
So how is a friend supposed to be? How is a friendship supposed to work? Well that is a question still to be answered. Now you know a little bit about me and some of the questions in my head but there is still more to be written and talked about.

To Be

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0