The past hurts....

Scarred by people and events in my past I try to hide it as well I can

Not many people are allowed deep inside me to see the truth behind my mask

Some days the mask breaks a little and people see some of the sadness and darkness beneath it

Some friends are chocked, some are frightened but some are happy that I share it with them

Some scars will remain forever and there's nothing to do about it as long as I can handle it

I see some scars as lessons that must be learned as you grow up, some are harder than others to deal with

But I know that how many scars I may get I will allways try to help others with their problems since that's who I am

The only problem there is, is not to take other peoples problems and make them your own...

Forest

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kris

I really like your poem. Recently I have a friend that has been writing a lot of poems, and I find that they just make me think about things or pause and reflect - something I sometimes neglect doing because it can recall things or feelings I don't always wish to remember.



Still, I like your poem.

2009-01-23 @ 02:40:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0