Finally the weekend is here!

Yes it's that glorious time of the week when you don't feel so bad not to be out of a standard job, yes I do have a job but it's only one night a week but hell it beats not have ANYTHING. I feel a little bad though because one of my friends invited me to a movie night at her place with one of her friends but since i've gotta work I had to say no. However I will go and see them for an hour or so before I go to work and offer her friend to taste the pannacotta I made yesterday since my friend doesn't eat cream she can't taste it and she's going to regret it I tell you because it was sooo good! Well today I've been doing some more cleaing, dishing and washing here at home and it feels so good when it's over so now I can just relax for a couple of hours before I go to my friends place and after that to work at the nightclub. It feels a little bit depressing to work only on saturdays when most of my friends are either at home or out partying but work is work and as I don't have a lot of it I need to think about the money.

I called my father just a half an hour ago and well he didn't seem that okay i'm afraid. To give you a little background on it I can tell you that he got a stroke in March last year but it didn't go as bad as it could've so he was quite soon up on his feet and walking but wasn't allowed to work so he got sick-listed until the end of the year. On the 13th of November his mother passed away and although it was expected I think it was a terrible blow to the stomach for him and of course the rest of us as well but it seemed worse for him. A month later he got a second though smaller stroke and got numb in the right side of his body just as the first time as I forgot to mention, he didn't think much of it at first when the symptoms started to show but the day after when his arm started to feel numb he went to the hospital and they confirmed that it was a small stroke in the center of the brain but told they told him that there was nothing they could do because that he had waited to get to the hospital. So when I called him he told me that he had trouble walking because of ache in the left leg caused by the times he had fallen to the ground when he got his first stroke, I was a bit shocked because he hadn't told me this before but I felt that it wasn't time to argue about it since that's how he is, forgets things quite often but i'm quite used to it nowdays although other people think it's irresponsible and stuff like that but I don't care because you know what? I love my father very much even if he forgets birthdays and stuff like that becuase he is my father after all.

Be at peace

Finally

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0