Realise The Truth

It's quite hard when you start to realise something that has been there for so long
Why didn't I see it before? Why did I look away?Why didn't I try?
I know there's nothing to really think about but for me this is a missing piece
A piece I haven't gotten yet, that I haven't felt in my entire life

When I first see it in front of me I hesitate, I feel that if I take the step I might fall
Sometimes the piece will just go further away when I try to reach it
And sometimes it will go away before I dare take the step and grab it
I know i've got to take the step and be prepared to sacrifice something to get it
I've got to be prepared to fall and get hurt but as they say, it's a big part of it.

The piece, is love and love can't be spoken to or heard from
You have to try over and over again to the day when you feel that special connection
The problem is that sometimes the connection feels right but turns out wrong
Those are the times when you wished you weren't so vulnerable

I knew that I should've left my feelings somewhere far away this time
I did it in the beginning but for some reason I took them out again
I don't know why because nothing has really changed
Maybe it's just that I wont realise the truth
The truth that the bridge will never be lowered for me to get inside

The truth will probably never change and if it does, it will probably not matter anymore.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0