"You Should Allways Be Honest, Nice And Polite"

Well at least that's what I learned when I was I kid. And although I know I haven't really been like that to 100% but I try the best I can. But now I realise that it's not totally but mostly just bullshit, the ones that are honest are those whom get "stepped on" and I think it's a lot of truth in that even though I don't want to see it that way. I've tried to be the nice, honest and polite person for so long now but it doesn't really seem to take me anywhere and when I see the people whom step on others feet just to get ahead no one is really judging them and saying that they are bad people because that's how society works. Society is in no need of people whom act like pets and want to get ahead by beeing honest, nice and polite because they won't win any fights, they'd rather have a wolf that fights and bites his/her way through life. Now I know that this might sound like I want to put the society in one black and one white zone but I know it doesn't work that way, it's filled with grey zones. I'm also not saying that the people that get ahead in life are bad people but most of them know that you really have to fight and break some toes on the way if you want to become something and it's good that they know how to be that way and I envy them for beeing able to do it, because I can't. It's not very different from the wildlife, the person that stands out and shows that nothing is going to stop him/her getting ahead in life is the animal that the others of it's kind show most interest in and want to be with. I guess my work here is picking up the broken heart pieces, slowly putting them together again and when it's done I send it back out and start picking up the next broken heart and well maybe it isn't so bad to help others but if it means i'm going to stand here on the same spot all my life, it doesn't really
feel worth doing sometimes.....


Dum spiro, spero


Alone

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0