Don't wish for to much

I know it aint possible to get anything you want
But sometimes I wonder what it would be like
To get something you want for once in your life
It feels like so many things keep going further away as time goes by
The hands are going away from me, my own starts to vanish
No longer can I just sit by and think that hope will come to me
If it hasn't so far, I guess I have to keep chasing it
I'm just tired of running after things that wont last for long
I wish now it would start to be easier but instead it's getting harder
When will I be able to look at the sun and not feel the stones in my chest?
When will I be able to finally sit down and feel that it's all going to be ok?

Dum spiro, spero

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0